Madison Approach is Giving Back: How Will You Help?

Madison Approach Staffing Inc. is pleased to announce our upcoming philanthropic outreach program. We will be working with Westhab, a local community outreach organization that works to create affordable housing in Westchester County. Madison Approach is committed to contributing to the people and programs that help our community grow and thrive, and we are excited to be involved with Westhab’s Employment Training Center.

Westhab Employment Services

Westhab has been offering employment and training programs in Westchester County for nearly 20 years. These services are designed to help place individuals with limited academic skills and work experience in jobs that they enjoy and make them proud. With a client-centered approach, Westhab focuses not just on finding jobs for those in their shelters and transitional units, but also on employment readiness training and job retention counseling. Since 1996, Westhab Employment Services has placed over 2,000 clients into full-time jobs in the New York metro area.

Encouragement and Training

Hearing success stories like the one below from a Westhab client who was successfully placed in a job, inspires us to continue our support of such an important initiative.

“I was attending Job Readiness classes and meeting with [my counselor] often so I could better my job search efforts and obtain job leads. Without giving up, I continued to seek assistance from the Employment Counselor and I filled out many applications throughout the area including jobs that I had never considered before. I was attending counseling sessions with my Employment Counselor so I could try to get some insight on what steps to do next. I finally had an interview for AVIS Rental Car for a driver’s position. Soon after I was called to do a drug test and then followed a background check. I happily began work the following [week]. I am currently working full time and I truly enjoy my job.

My sincere thanks goes out to the Employment Office for all of their efforts and for encouraging me and believing in my abilities. It is very much appreciated.”

Successful Placement

A company that has successfully hired Westhab trained employees raved, “many applicants lack basic life skills, enthusiasm and customer service skills. As an agency, we are pleased with Westhab, Inc. candidates; their dependability, motivation and great patient care attributes.”

Madison Approach Staffing’s Commitment

We will be donating 10¢ per hour, per employee for every new job order placed in September, October and November to Westhab’s employment training center.

How You Can Help

Call our office today at (914) 428-4800 for a consultation about your specific staffing needs for the months of September, October or November. All new jobs during these three months will count for a 10¢ donation to Westhab for every hour the employee works.

Go Above and Beyond

When placing your order for new temporary staff you will have the option to double the donation by matching our 10¢.

We look forward to doing our part to help provide a brighter future for those in need in our Westchester community.

 

Call Madison Approach today to speak with one of our Staffing Coordinators, (914) 428-4800 or go to www.MadisonApproach.com to learn more.

Leave a comment